The Puppet Show

Okay I’m a little nervous about tonight. Tonight is some kind of reading and writing fair at my 6 year olds school. There are several different stations and everyone gets to do three. Well the first station we have will be the puppet show. The kids get to make their own puppets and put on a show for the adults. Sounds cute huh? Well not if you’re me, and I wish you were! You see the last time my six year old put on a puppet show was when his grandma (my mother-in-law) was visiting. His older brother decided to do it with him and I thought it was great. They had some stuffed animals and various puppets they were using and they got behind the sofa to perform their show. Everything started out all cute and nice until my 6 yr. Old made his puppet kick his brother’s puppet. Well my oldest son’s puppet was a squirrel holding some acorns, and the kick jarred the acorns loose and my son’s puppet started yelling “my nuts…Oh my beautiful nuts…You kicked my nuts!” Of course then my youngest son thought it was fun so his puppet started yelling “yes…I kicked your nuts…hahaha!” Needless to say we were all trying not to laugh, but we couldn’t help ourselves. So anyway there you have it…That’s why I’m a little worried about tonight’s puppet show. It’s one thing to have it happen at home, but to have it happen in front of a bunch of people I don’t even know…I shiver to think!

7 responses to “The Puppet Show

  1. Well I’m off of here…I have to get ready to do the “fun fair” thingy. Wish me luck!

  2. I wish you luck…NOT…Ha ha. Yes that puppet thing was funny. so so so so so so so so so so so funny.^_^. Well g2g talk on the phone for 5 hours. Kidding I already talked and I only got to talk for almost an hour not even that because of stupid poopy head.lol.^_^.

  3. Okay the night went well. No embarassing moments and the kid actually behaved himself. The “puppet show” station was where the parents helped the kids make a puppet…no show involved.

  4. No nuts were harmed in the making of this puppet.
    🙂 lol

  5. How did it go?

  6. Man that lucky. But if you brought Jo Jo I bet them two would go insane.

Leave a Reply

