Blast from the past…This is a story I posted back in November when I first started blogging. It was controversial so I decided to run it again.

CUSTOMER SERVICE IS A FOUR LETTER WORD!

There is nothing quite like dealing with an angry customer. Especially when that person is a f___king, S_nofa_itc__ing, G__dam__ed, A__hole . You envision yourself jumping acrossed the counter and putting the vulcan death grip on their larynx to stifle their perpetual bitching, but you stand there smiling and nodding your head in agreement. Your head is spinning from the non-stop stream of BLAH coming from their mouth. You just want to say, “excuse me don’t you think it’s time to visit your proctologist and have whatever it is causing you to behave this way removed from your big fat arse!”. Yet you find yourself saying, “I’m sorry mam, I’ll see what I can do for you.”. Then you finally think you’re getting to even the score a little bit when they want you to go against company policy just for THEM, and you say “sorry I can’t do that for you mam, it’s against our policy”. But NO, then they want to speak to someone above you…that someone who told you ” We’ll never budge on this policy”. Guess what they budge, and the big f___king, A__hole who needs to see a proctologist walks away feeling happy as a clam. You on the other hand need a valium, and a Mike’s hard lemonade! God I need a new job!!!
8 responses to “Blast from the past…This is a story I posted back in November when I first started blogging. It was controversial so I decided to run it again.

  1. I no longer work this job…thank God. It was a part-timer for the last christmas season, and if you’ve ever worked retail during the Christmas season you know what I mean!

  2. I know some of these people…

    The Froth

  3. dragonlady474

    Nothing cracks me up more than to have you go off on a total stranger lol. What about that time you were dressed as one of Santa’s elves and had to yell at that one guy? heh

  4. He called down the wrath of santas head elf. He was also lucky my pointed shoe didnt find a new home. 🙂

  5. dragonlady474

    That’s the attitude I’m talking about! lolol
    Hey, I posted a new chapter of the Zombie Chronicles, get your hiney over there and read it since you harrassed me until I wrote it lol.

  6. Drago…been there, done that, wore the t-shirt! 🙂

  7. Froth…Yes I am afraid these people are everywhere. Thank God I only did it for a few months, I dont think I could deal with on a permanent basis. The things we do to spoil our kids rotten at christmas!

  8. Hi! Just want to say what a nice site. Bye, see you soon.
    »

Leave a Reply

