Fly the friendly skies? Part 1

Well after watching the news this morning about the terror plots in the UK I’m definitely glad my flight from Atlanta is behind me. My Gawd it was nerve racking enough without adding anymore stress factors to the list. Dragon has been hounding me to write about my return flight so I’d better write it before she gets ugly…okay I’ll be nice…maybe!

The day of my return flight started out fine, or at least as fine as it could be considering that I was leaving Dragon’s :::sniff sniff:::. I was excited about getting back to Jose & kids, but my trip to Dragon’s had been way too short. The drive to Atlanta from Troy was a nice peaceful one and Dragon had picked up a Realtors guide for us to look at, no agenda there huh dragon? Actually everything went very smoothly until I parted from Mr. & Mrs. Dragon at the airport. As I made my way through the line at security I could see Mr. & Mrs. Dragon following along and watching, they wanted to make sure I was okay. They were able to follow my progress until I reached the grumpy ass man at the metal detector machine thingy. I should have known by the look of him that he was not the friendly type and I should have not put my boarding pass back in my purse which was now traveling through the xray machine! The whole conversation went kind-a-like this:

 mrt.JPG

Step through the machine.

metoo.JPG

:::beep beep beep beep::: Whoops, I wonder if my camera did that? Hey weren’t you on TV?

mrt.JPG

:::Holds hand out for camera::: Step back through the machine!

metoo.JPG

I knew I shouldn’t have got that piercing…haha.

mrt.JPG

        …….

metoo.JPG

Do you ever have to strip search anyone?

mrt.JPG

        ……

mrt.JPG

Step back through the machine.

metoo.JPG

Hey it didn’t beep me.

mrt.JPG

Can I see your boarding pass?

metoo.JPG

:::gulp::: It’s in my purse…going through the xray machine…hehe…:::gulp:::.

mrt.JPG

Step aside mam.

metoo.JPG

You aren’t gonna strip search me are you?

mrt.JPG

        ……

metoo.JPG

   :::gulp:::

My purse seemed to take an eternity going through that damned machine, but I was finally able to produce the papers and get away from Mr. Friendly.

Then came the long trip to my boarding gate, and if any of you have been through the Atlanta airport you know it’s like a freaking city! This time I decided to ride the tram thingy since there wasn’t a big line. Let me just say when the tram is ready to pull out and they tell you to “hold on” you’d better friggin “HOLD ON” or you’ll end up needing a spatula to scrape yourself from the back wall! Geez…it was like an amusement park ride without the seat-belt. Some lady by me almost had the stroller pulled from her hands when the tram took off!  Anyway it was a good thing that I took the tram because by the time I got to my gate there was only 5 minutes left till boarding. Oh well at least it was a nice day and there shouldn’t be any turbulence like there was on my trip to Atlanta. Then as if on cue I could hear thunder…then more thunder…then it started raining cats and dogs. OMG, that is so “my luck”!

7 responses to “Fly the friendly skies? Part 1

  1. I wanna ride the tram!

  2. Yes you should have been there!

  3. Atlanta stinks. Denver is worse.

  4. Then I don’t think I’ll ever be going to Denver…Blah!

  5. I WANT TO RIDE THE TRAM TOOO take me with you aunt dragon pppplllzzz lol

  6. Okay, but we have to raise our hands like when we ride a roller coaster.

  7. WOOT!! But if I fly backwrds you have to get me lol

Leave a Reply

