My Weekend

Well my weekend was a busy one. I had the last minute school supplies and clothes shopping to do, but that went pretty well. I did have to take my daughter to “Hot Topic” for some of her clothes and that was an experience. I saw things in there that were both intriguing and horrifying. Like I had no idea that they made candy bras…WTH! I would think they would be painful since they were made with the hard, candy heart type candy. Then there was the florescent green pants with the chains and studs, or you could get them in “road construction” orange. I also noticed what appeared to be a complete section where all the hookers shop. If my daughter had went to that section I would have slapped her all the way out of the store.

This weekend I also started preparing my coffee center (inspired by dragon) I bought a thermal carafe to keep my coffee warm without cooking it. I want everything all ready for the day I bring home my bunn  , which will be next month after the school system, and the license branch get done with me money.

We rented 2 movies this weekend “Hollowman 2” & “Final destiny 3”, and they were both kind of blah. Although Final destiny 3 was better than Final destiny2, but not much. As for hollowman2 it was just cheesy, and the acting left a lot to be desired.

Our household also grew by one over the weekend…we now have a dutch-rabbit named “Bugsy”. I’ll post pics later when my batteries are charged. Be good Fester, no hosenpheffer for you!

Well that about sums up my weekend…oh and I might add that today is the last day of summer break! :::doing the “kids are going back to school victory dance”::: CIAO

4 responses to “My Weekend

  1. Good for you, Goldbloom! We got a lot done here in Tonyville too. My girl just ordered 7K worth of living room furniture too. Woooo Eeeee

  2. Only 7k? LOL

    If I ordered 7k in furniture Jose would be in the ICU right now recovering from a heart attack. Hey that gives me an idea! j/k

  3. The Bat has already started school here. Jesticle and I start in about a week and a half. But I’ve cleverly arranged my 12 credit hours so that I only go 3 days, which means ALONE TIME…woohoo.

  4. Mother(MrsJgb)GETS ALONE TIME FROM 8:15 TO 3:10 SO SHE WINS LOL BUT SHE HAS TO MAKE UP FOR IT WHEN THE BRATS(MY BROTHER)ARE ALL HYPER AFTER SCHOOL SO YEA SHE’LL HAVE FUN.LOL.

Leave a Reply

