What’s your 5 favorite horror flicks?

franky.JPG  

I’m kinda borrowing hoosierboy’s idea here, but I think he will forgive me…right hoosierboy…hoosierboy? Okay moving right along. If you post your 5 favorite horror flicks here I’ll post the results this weekend. I’ll post mine with the results so you guys can’t copy. 😛

17 responses to “What’s your 5 favorite horror flicks?

  1. It was really hard to narrow it down to five but here goes…

    Night of the Living Dead
    Dawn of the Dead
    Creature from the Black Lagoon
    Halloween
    The Shining

  2. Mine may be a little obscure (ok, I’m showing my age):

    House on Haunted Hill (the 1959 one with Vincent Price — gotta love him!)
    13 Ghosts (the original special-glasses 1960 one)
    The Uninvited (1944 Ray Milland ghost story)
    Lady in White (“Did you ever see a dream walking?” Lukas Haas post-“Witness”)
    The Sixth Sense

    Of course, Psycho (again, the original) is in a class by itself.

  3. Altered States
    Dark Secret of Harvest Home
    Creepshow
    Something Wicked This Way Comes
    The Call of Cthulhu

  4. man I hate horror movies, refuse t o watch them.

  5. Amityville Horror
    Rosemary’s Baby
    The Exorcist
    The Shining
    Poltergeist

  6. See, Tony’s list is a great example of why it was hard to trim the list down to five. I loved every one of those movies.

  7. I’m not a big fan of horror movies.

    Some oldies but goodies…

    1. Sammy Terri’s Nightmare Theater (heh)
    2. The Blob (original)
    3. The Fly
    4. American Werewolf in London
    5. Dracula

    hmmm ummmm Horror movies listed, I hope.

  8. Drags! That’s a nice compliment coming from a freak like you. Thanks!

  9. You say freak like it’s a bad thing.
    Speaking of freaks…I forgot to add The Crow to my list.

  10. Ooooh, The Fly (again, the Vincent Price original, I saw it in the movie theater when I was a kid) gave me nightmares for weeks! “Heeeeeellllppp Meeeeee!!!” Eeek!

    Never saw The Exorcist. Never wanted to. But Poltergeist, that was also cool!

    Maybe there should be a top TEN list.

  11. I agree with Charlene. So my top ten are…

    Night of the Living Dead
    Dawn of the Dead
    Creature from the Black Lagoon
    Halloween
    The Shining
    The Crow
    The Exorcist
    Shaun of the Dead
    Rosemary’s Baby
    The Evil Dead

  12. Dragon…how many movies are you going to list? LOL

    Charlene…I also like some of the older classics such as psycho, house on haunted hill, 13 ghost, & night of the living dead.

  13. Here in NY, there used to be something called “Million Dollar Movie” on channel 9 where they would take a movie and play it about 10 times through the week. My best friend and I watched “House on Haunted Hill” all week long and transcribed most of the script to and put it on as a play in her basement! I still can almost go word for word with the movie. “Come with me, Murderess!!”

  14. nice pic of Jose, BTW….

  15. Sorry, can’t help you here. I tend to avoid horrible movies.

  16. Halloween
    The Shining
    The Ring
    The Fly
    Final Destination

Leave a Reply

