Freddie Krueger is living in my throat!

Well I worked up enough energy to write a quick post and let you all know what’s going on. I woke up this morning with a little bit of a cough and a dry throat. Within a couple of hours I felt extremely sick and the nightmare on elm street villain “Freddy Krueger” had taken up residence in my throat. I drank some orange juice which wasn’t real pleasant on my throat, but I wanted the vitamin C. Jose also went to the store and bought me several cans of chicken noodle soup…ah now that felt good! I’m surviving on some prescription cough syrup that Jose had from last spring, he didn’t use it all because it messed him up too bad. Hehehe I like it! Hopefully I’ll feel better tomorrow, but if I’m not better by Monday I guess I’ll take my sick butt to the doctor. Anyway I just wanted to let you all know what’s going on, and I probably wont be on here too much for a few days. Hope y’all are having a great weekend….don’t worry about me….don’t let me spoil your fun….I’ll just be over here moaning in pain…AARRGHH…I’m going now. Ahchoo…Bless me!

15 responses to “Freddie Krueger is living in my throat!

  1. Sympathy! My doc always told me that gargling with salted water (like a teaspoon) would help. Don’t know why, but it seemed to.

  2. Awww…getting the first cold of the season out of the way is a good thing! Then you can relax for the rest of the season.
    Seriously though, get to feeling better, and have Jose purchase some Chloraseptic for your throat.

  3. Hope you feel better soon!

  4. Charlene, probably because that nasty-ass taste made you forget you had a cold.

    What’s weird is, “I woke up this morning with a wine glass in my hand. Whose wine, what wine, where the hell did I dine?” …musta been a dream.

  5. Ahhh….a Peter Frampton quote. 🙂

  6. MrsJG, hope you’re feeling better. I hate being sick. I miss you and Dragons playful banter.

    Hopefully it’s just a 24 hour bug.

  7. I always mix some lemon juice and honey to make a sore throat feel better. Usually 3 tsp of honey and a few dashes of lemon juice mixed. Of course mix to preferred tastes.

    Hope ya feel better soon!

    Dazd

  8. The only thing that helped my sore throat was Tylenol. Everytime it wore off, I would feel worse. I’m better today, but the weekend really sucked.
    I hope you feel better real soon!

  9. STREP? Hope not. DL is right—you and Chloraseptic have a date….feel better soon!

  10. One of the great things about the internet is getting hold of some great home remedies. Thanks Dazd.

  11. I think you should down some tequila, grab your umbrella and shotgun, and well, you know. LOL.

    Hope you feel better soon!

  12. MrsJG? You there? Can I get you something? You ok?

  13. Hey I’m still alive…Whew! I’m still not 100% but I feel much better this afternoon. Thanks for all your concerns and rx advice. Hopefully I’ll be posting something tomorrow, I can give you all the gory details of my delerium then. Okay I must go now, the cough syrup is kicking in. Ciao!

  14. Get better soon! I thought you are supposed to eat ice cream when you have a sore thoat? 😉

  15. Summertime colds/flu are even worse than the winter varieties. Good luck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

