A Nice Slow Day

Well everyone got off to work and school this morning and I was actually able to get some work done. It’s nice to be over that virus thingy which kept me bed ridden all of last week. I still can’t believe that I was the only one that got sick…not that I’m complaining or anything, but it was just weird.

Anyway it’s been a very quiet day around here :::knocks on wood::: so quiet in fact I’m now fighting to stay awake. Hopefully I don’t fall asleep while making dinner, I could end up grabbing the pepper-corn instead of the ground pepper! Or the Cajun spice instead of the paprika! I better start some coffee first, hopefully I use the coffee pot instead of the juicer! Okay I must go now…I have to peel the ham & cube the potatoes.

2 responses to “A Nice Slow Day

  1. Heck Goldbloom, I would have been napping all day had it been that quiet at my house!

  2. Glad you are feeling better! So….enquiring minds want to know…was your face smack dab in the mashed potatoes? Are you narcoleptic? LOL.

Leave a Reply

