Lets Play!

Who can guess what movies these quotes came from?

“I am serious…and don’t call me Shirley”

“You make me want to be a better man.”

“I love the smell of napalm in the morning.”

“Somebody’s got to go back and get a shit-load of dimes!”

“Aye, fight and you may die. Run, and you’ll live.”

“You played it for her, you can play it for me.” 

“What we’ve got here is a failure to communicate.”

“Nobody puts Baby in a corner.”

“Stupid is as stupid does, sir.”

“We came. We saw. We kicked its ass!”

“I’m gonna make him an offer he can’t refuse.”

“…I’m funny how, I mean, funny like I’m a clown? I amuse you? I make you laugh?”

“I think you’re the most attractive of all my parents’ friends.”

“If you can’t be an athlete, be an athletic supporter.”

“We do not follow maps to buried treasure and ‘X’ never, ever, marks the spot.”

“A toast! To my big brother George, the richest man in town.”

“I was born a poor black child.”

“When you’re slapped, you’ll take it and like it.”

“I’m walkin’ here, I’m walkin’ here!”

“Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?”

“Fat, drunk, and stupid is no way to go through life, son.”

“Dear God, don’t take him now.  You don’t want him.  He’s… he’s just an old poop.”

14 responses to “Lets Play!

  1. “I am serious…and don’t call me Shirley” Airplane

    “You make me want to be a better man.” As Good As It Gets

    “I love the smell of napalm in the morning.” Apocalypse

    “Somebody’s got to go back and get a shit-load of dimes!” Blazing Saddles

    “Aye, fight and you may die. Run, and you’ll live.” Braveheart

    “You played it for her, you can play it for me.”

    “What we’ve got here is a failure to communicate.” Cool Hand Luke

    “Nobody puts Baby in a corner.” Dirty Dancing

    “Stupid is as stupid does, sir.” Forrest Gump

    “We came. We saw. We kicked its ass!” Ghostbusters

    “I’m gonna make him an offer he can’t refuse.” The Godfather (Original)

    “…I’m funny how, I mean, funny like I’m a clown? I amuse you? I make you laugh?” Goodfellas

    “I think you’re the most attractive of all my parents’ friends.”

    “If you can’t be an athlete, be an athletic supporter.” Grease

    “We do not follow maps to buried treasure and ‘X’ never, ever, marks the spot.”

    “A toast! To my big brother George, the richest man in town.” It’s A Wonderful Life

    “I was born a poor black child.” The Jerk

    “When you’re slapped, you’ll take it and like it.”

    “I’m walkin’ here, I’m walkin’ here!”

    “Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?”

    “Fat, drunk, and stupid is no way to go through life, son.” Animal House

    “Dear God, don’t take him now. You don’t want him. He’s… he’s just an old poop.”

    All I know off the cuff…

    Dazd

  2. opps…missed one. “Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?” Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

    Beware of the Killer Rabbit!

  3. Dazd…That was very good for right off the cuff! I bet dragon will cheat.

  4. I’m sure when I Google the ones I didn’t know, I’ll be surprised.

    No cheating Dragon!

  5. I didn’t cheat, and in fact I clicked on the responses without thinking so I’m out so to speak lol. However, I do know one that dazd is missing…
    the “Dear God, don’t take him now. You don’t want him. He’s… he’s just an old poop.” Is from the movie “On Golden Pond”.

  6. Dragon…name the ones I missed?

  7. That’s the only one I recognized from the ones you didn’t answer. Although the one about being “parents friend” comment sounds familiar.

  8. I can’t remember squat about movie quotes. It’s a failing of mine.

  9. “You played it for her, you can play it for me” Casablanca
    “I think you’re the most attractive of all my parents’ friends” The Graduate
    “We do not follow maps to treasure and X never ever marks the spot” Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
    “I’m walkin’ here, I’m walkin’ here” Midnight Cowboy

  10. And I didn’t cheat. I don’t know the slapping one, though.

  11. Dazd has entirely too much time on his hands! Good Job!

  12. Nice job Charlene!

    Maybe I have way too much useless information too tony. lol

  13. Let’s see…

    “You make me want to be a better man” is Jack Nicholson from “As Good as it Gets.”

    “I love the smell of Napalm in the morning” is from Apocolypse Now.

    “What we’ve got here is a failure to communicate” – Cool Hand Luke

    “Nobody puts Baby in a corner” – Dirty Dancing

    “Stupid is as stupid does, sir” – Forrest Gump

    “I’m gonna make him an offer he can’t refuse” – The Godfather

    “If you can’t be an athlete, be an athletic supporter” – Grease

    “A toast to my brother George, the richest man in town” – It’s a Wonderful Life

    “I’m walkin’ here, I’m walkin’ here!” – Midnight Cowboy

    “Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?” – Monty Python and the Holy Grail

    “Fat, drunk and stupid is no way to go through life, son” – Animal House

    “Dear God, don’t take him now. You don’t want him. He’s… he’s just an old poop.” – On Golden Pond

    Man…I’m not as good as I thought I was! LOVE the trivia—keep it coming!

  14. I knew about 3 off the top of my head. Maybe I should watch more movies. .. Nah, that would detract from blogging!

Leave a Reply

