Wayback When’sday

Well I still haven’t had my pics put on disk so I had to get creative. I decided to post about some of my favorite things from childhood.

First and foremost were my skates. They looked like these, but mine had big pink snowball tassels on them…remember those? Every weekend I could be heard pleading with my dad “pleeeease can I go to the roller-rink!”.

Next the infamous (not politically correct) Barbie. Man…dragon and I spent hours building barbie villages in our bedroom, just to tear them down an hour later.

And last, but by no means least, My portable turntable. Dragon and I could carry it everywhere and drive our parents nuts. Hey dragon, remember the time we found that ornery song in Mom’s stuff? Yes…we got snagged listening to it in our bedroom on a beauty like this:

Well that’s all I’ve got for you on this Wednesday, maybe next Wednesday I’ll have my pics on disc…but I wouldn’t hold my breath. 😛

6 responses to “Wayback When’sday

  1. Thanks for those flashbacks Goldbloom.

    Btw, can you tell Dragon I can’t comment on her site? I tried twice this morning but they didn’t show up. I’ll try again later too.

    Hope you have a good day!

  2. Test… Why can’t I comment on the Hoosier sister blogs today?

  3. test… Can’t seem to comment on WordPress today. Grrr…

  4. Ah! Works if I leave off my url. As I was going to say: Thanks for those flashbacks Goldbloom.

    Hope you have a great day!

  5. Hope you have a great day too Freddie. I’m having trouble with browsing the internet today…some sites work, and others wont load.

  6. My sister used to have a record player like that. She used to play her “Tina the Ballerina” 45 on there.

Leave a Reply

