How Can Goldbloom Get Her Groove-Thingy Back?

Okay I’m in a slump. All my children are finally in school and I’ve got the whole day to myself. Hey that’s a good thing right? Well one can only have so much of a good thing before they go insane. It is way too quiet around this place, and way too clean. I’m finding that I’m no longer needed like I once was. The kids are all pretty much self sufficient, well all but Jose, so now the big question is…How the heck do I get my life back? You know what I’m talking about, that person I used to be before the kids came along. That carefree person who always had plenty of things to do or places to go. That person who knew exactly what they wanted out of life and went for it with excitement and determination.

I’ve decided to make a list of ways to get my life back such as; Start a workout routine, join a kickboxing class ( I wonder if I can do kickboxing with a hernia…ARR!), get a job, etc., etc.. I think I’ll try one new thing a week to see how it goes. I’ve also signed up with Monster & Careerbuilders to help me locate that perfect job. Here are some of the jobs that they came up with:

1. Phone actress – Can you role play on the phone? Could you pretend to be a mother spanking their child, or pretend to be the head screw at the local women’s prison? If so we have the perfect job for you, and you can do it right from your home!

NO THANK YOU…NEXT!

2. Internet researcher– Are you familiar with the internet? Do you have a high-speed connection? You can work from your home and get paid to surf the net. Requires a small start up investment of $400-$500. 

NEXT!

Okay you get the picture. I guess finding a job around here may be harder than I thought, but I will not be deterred. I will get my groove-thingy back…you just wait and see!

18 responses to “How Can Goldbloom Get Her Groove-Thingy Back?

  1. You could be an eBay tycoon. Your writing skills would give you a leg up in writing sizzling descriptions. It’s fairly easy, can be done from your home computer, and all you have to do is come up with the stuff to sell. Yard sales and second hand shops make great wholesalers. Find a nitch in something that interests you and specialize in it. I’ve found the stuff you think is the crappiest sells the best on eBay. You could start off with the junk in your garage…

  2. Two words—ORGANIZED CRIME. LOL. Just kidding. And I know you are smart enough to never give THEM money for a job YOU will be doing. Scam-o-rama.

    I think you should do something with your artwork. Like contact a local gallery or get involved with the high school art/design program or do backgrounds for the school play. Something like that. You are really very good and should showcase your talent.

  3. Roleplaying on the phone?? With the two scenarios they gave I can pretty much figure out what they’re talking about. lolol

  4. Actuall Dragon those were my imbellishments (hehe) here is the actual wording from the ad they sent me:

    Job Requirements

    1. You must have a private and quiet area of your home to work in.

    2. We require that you utilize a headset with a mute button connected to a land line (no cell phones or cordless phones)

    3. Internet access is preferred so that you can view your performance reports and schedules online!

    4. You must be able to use your imagination to create fantasy scenarios for your callers!

  5. Circabellum…I actually used to do ebay several years ago. We moved to a new area and I’m now in the suburbs, kind of out in the middle of no where. I feel like the woman without a town. I would have a hard time hitting garage sales, but maybe there’s an auction somewhere close by.

    Michelle…Organized crime – hmmm, no wait I can’t do that. Now the art thing is something I could get into, maybe I’ll check out the opportunities.

    Kees…LOL, can somebody help him!

  6. I’m surprised that wasn’t Fester, LOL.

  7. I’ve decided to take matters into my own hands.

    And help the Mrs get a new job, so I asked for help on my site.

    Thank You

  8. Groove-Thingy?!?

    !!!!!

    Um, I thought, y’know, they were standard issue for females.

  9. No,no, no, you’re getting that confused with the do-hinky.

  10. Ah!

    I’ve been out of circulation too long.

  11. Now Fester, you know what they say…once you learn how to woobety wop, you never forget.

  12. Ahh yes woobety wop….now what was that again?

  13. Is that like Weebles wobble but they don’t fall down??

  14. Want to bet?

  15. HAHAHAHA Fester!

  16. I’m not even going to go there, Fester. I know you want me to, but I’m not gonna touch that one.

Leave a Reply

