Wayback When’sday

Wow…I’ve been having problems with WordPress all morning. I tried to post earlier but WP kept freezing up on me. Has anyone else been having problems?

Well this pic is one of me with my dog Ketzel she was a great dog…I’ll never forget one Mother’s Day when we were returning home from a dinner and I went to let her out of the basement. when I opened the door she had something huge sticking out of her butt (so I thought) and I started screaming that Ketzel was dieing…LOL! Turns out she was delivering a puppy, she ended up having 7 (If I remember correctly). After she had the puppies Dad made a little puppy corral off of the garage complete with a little doggy door. Every morning Drags & I would get up bright and early and go out and let all the puppies loose into the main yard and we would get Ketzel to chase us and all the puppies would run after her.  This was our way of making sure the puppies & Ketzel got plenty of exercise. We were so upset when the puppies were all old enough to be adopted out, but I think Ketzel was relieved. I loved that dog and I remember coming home for lunch one day and she was no where to be found. I went to my aunt who lived with us and asked her where Ketzel was, and she said that they had gotten rid of her. I was devastated and immediately burst into tears,  and then my aunt told me that there was no sense crying over spilt milk.

17 responses to “Wayback When’sday

  1. Cute story. That’s the front of the dog right? Kinda hard to tell. I THINK I see a nose there.

    And yes, WordPress is acting funky today.

  2. LOL…yes it’s the front Freddie, but I can see where you might be confused.

  3. Animals are so lovely and it is so sad when they have to “leave”

  4. Cute dog. I had one that looked just like her.

    Dogs can have great personalities it is indeed sad when they
    have to leave.

    It reminds me of the old saying:

    The more places I go and the more people I meet, the more I love my dog.

  5. “and then my aunt told me there was no sense crying over spilt milk” OUCH! that’s COLD!
    Janet, with all due respect, I couldnt tell either… front or back! LOL
    I bet she was a loveable lil’ thing. How old were you in the pic? Very cute!

  6. is that the front or the back! LOL…I thought the same thing…well, till I looked at the legs…(feet forward people!)

  7. btw…thanks for keeping with the WBW tradition while I’m gone Golds! Preesh!

  8. No problem tony…The way WP was acting ths morning I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to post anything today.

  9. Hey how did Dragons name get on my comment?

  10. Probably because you were posting under that name on my site earlier and forgot to change it!! Dork! Yep, Joey DEFINITELy takes after Joe not you. lololol

  11. btw, for a minute I thought this was a split screen and it was a before and after picture.

  12. hehehehe ::dances around in a circle::

  13. Hey, Freddie, I thought the same thing at first glance…LOL. That is so sad that they got rid of her. Rank that in the column of unfair things that have happened to you in your life. Where did you come up with the name “Ketzel”? Cool name for a dog.

  14. Michelle that was her name when we got her and we just kept it.

  15. Pretty cool.

  16. I agree, that was cold the way they told you what happened to the dog. You must have been devastated. Thanks for sharing the pic and story!

Leave a Reply

