Friday Linkfest

Well peeps once again it is time for a Friday linkfest. I’ve traveled around the blogosphere and found some good stuff to list right here in the post so you can just kick back and enjoy.  But before you start exploring the links a joke to start you off.

A Mexican drinks his beer and suddenly throws his glass in the air, pulls out his pistol and shoots the glass to pieces. He says, “In Mexico our glasses are so cheap we don’t need to drink from the same glass twice.

The Kentucky boy, cool as a cucumber, picks up his beer and drinks it, throws his glass into the air, pulls out his gun and shoots the Mexican and catches his glass. He says, “In America we have so many illegal Mexicans that we don’t have to drink with the same one twice.”

Heheh…okay maybe it wasn’t that funny. I’m kinda making fun of my own heritage seeing as my dad was part Hispanic, but he wasn’t part illegal-Hispanic.

Okay now onto the linkage: Frothmistress has a wonderful fairytale on her site, but where are all the doodles? Dragon  has some funny stuff on her site which anyone with aging parents will enjoy, or at least relate to. Hoosier boy has the new Friday five up, go ahead stop on by and participate. Hammer has a wonderful story of romance & butt glue on his site. DNR is a new blogger y’all need to go over and welcome him properly. He was entranced by the blogosphere whilst keeping us posted about Dazd. Chromed Curses has some great guidelines for marriage over at their site…guys this is a must read! Laura over at Vitamin Sea is testing out a new beta program for blogging. Dazd starts back to work today after his heart attack, let’s all wish him well and let him know we’re thinking of him. Crazy Uncle has some good video clips at his site, he claims that one of them warmed his cockles…so if you’re against that sort of thing you might want to avoid it. 🙂

Okay y’all I think that’s enough linkage for today, and if I missed you this time I’ll get you on my next Friday Linkfest. CIAO!

7 responses to “Friday Linkfest

  1. Mrs J.G., come look at the rest of the Rules For Men If They Want To Live With Us And Not Be Killed Dead posted at Chromed Curses pet site: http://chromedcurses.com/bitchfest/

    I’m sure you have a few you could add…

  2. So this is why everyone coming over from your site today, LOL!
    and btw, I did my last post with Live Writer. Verrrry impressed.

  3. Sparrow I’ll have to come check it out and maybe contribute a few gems. 😛

    Laura…I might have to take a look at this live writer thingy.

  4. I can’t believe you used “y’all” and “ciao” in the same post. lol

  5. I thought the joke was hysterical! I’m part hispanic and got a huge kick out of it. Even if I wasn’t, I’d still LOL. Sense of humor is necessary. 🙂

    I like your site!

  6. frothingatlemouse

    I shall scan doodles. I’ll find’em and scan’em!

  7. Bonito tema has instalado en este blog, ademas los articulos que publicas son muy interesantes, continua asi.

Leave a Reply

