Eight Things About Me

I’m continuing this post that was started by L.T. and Then Hammer. I’ve tried to think of 8 things that you guys haven’t heard yet….so here goes.

1. I didn’t meet my Birth father until I was 35 years old. I found him on the Internet and then went to Florida and spent a week with him. It was a good thing I found him when I did, because ten months later he died from a heart attack that was brought on by a stomach aneurysm.

2. When I was 30 I was in the Mrs Indiana/America Pageant. I didn’t win, but I had fun discovering the secrets of the blahblah sisterhood such as: Butt glue & masking tape!

3. I once did a mission for the FBI. I discovered that the place I had recently been employed by was being sought by the FBI. I discovered this after work one evening while watching an exposay on 60 minutes. I immediately called the local FBI office…I loved it!

4. Dragonlady  really is my sister…I think most of you probably already know this.

5. Once when I was vacationing in the Bahamas we went to a night club and I got overly intoxicated. When I needed to relieve myself I used the men’s bathroom, because I didn’t want to wait in the women’s line.

6. I actually had a Haitian voodoo curse put on me. Then a week later I met Jose…It’s true…LOL

7. My ex-husband’s birth-date was 6/6/60….coincidence? I think not!

8. I went to Elementary school with Axl Rose and we once had a crush on each other. He walked me home from school once to make sure I was safe from a bully that was giving me a hard time. My parents thought it was cute and would sing “won’t you come home bill bailey” to me…That’s Axl’s real name.

31 responses to “Eight Things About Me

  1. Surprising and very cool.

    What happened with the FBI?

  2. Bill Bailey? That is cool. Closest I’ve come to celebrity is Greg Louganis. He belonged to the same club we did. Everyone knew he was gay by the time he was 10.

  3. I can dance just like Axl Rose…you know his signature dance!

    Kat, Greg Louganis is gay? Nooooooooo…really? lol

  4. I am shocked, just shocked. You actually went into the men’s room? Being drunk doesn’t excuse that kind of behavior. I think Mr. Jose is probably enough penance. 😉

    I’m calling the National Enquirer to report a connection to Axl Rose’s early years. I wonder how much they’ll pay me?

  5. LOL…Janet I actually have one of my grade school yearbooks with axl in it. He looks like orville redenbacher!

  6. Did he have f’d up teeth back then too?

  7. I don’t really remember his teeth, but I do remember his red hair and freckles. He also had one of those “bowl” hair cuts…poor kid.

  8. Wow! That Axl Rose thing is COOL. So is the Mrs. Indiana thing. You and Dragon never cease to amaze me.

  9. Wow, these were really cool. For some reason, I got to thinking about the Sandra Bullock movie where she joins a beauty pagent as an FBI undercover agent… 😉

  10. Well the pageant was like a comedy for me…especially in my hotel room when I was trying to get the butt-glue off. I’ll have to post about it some time.

  11. Laura, my best friend’s ex-wife was Ms. Hawaii in that movie. Miss Congeniality! Not so congenial, Ms. Hawaii. Nope…not at all.

  12. What Ms. Hawaii wasn’t happy go lucky? It must have been the butt-glue & masking tape!

  13. Honestly, she may have been the most beautiful women I’ve ever met. Funny as hell. I told him that their marriage wouldn’t last five years. He called me four years, 364 days later and told me I was right. It didn’t last five years.

  14. Beauty is only pancake makeup deep.

  15. And butt-glue deep. Though that sounds gross.

  16. Sparrow…Just how deep is butt-glue? 🙂

  17. Ooooh, I wish I could come up with a good answer for that! It’s killing me!!

  18. Still no answer, except to say that butt-glue is in the eye of the beholder. Ouch!

  19. Beauty is power, and butt glue is it’s sword!

  20. I’m rubber and you’re butt-glue!

  21. LOL Sparrow….You win! ROFL

  22. Dragon, look what you started!

  23. I have a homemade Mac and Cheese recipe that pretty much gives you butt-glue the next day…

  24. EEWWWW JT that’s nasty….LOL

  25. Sparrow….Drags is always starting something. :::sigh:::

  26. I am speechless (for once)…..those are some great things to share with the class. I have a hard time competing with all of those! LOL.

  27. Speechless… Speechless? I can’t believe it! 🙂

    I bet you could come up with some good ones! Hey if you want you could post your 8 right here.

  28. See, that’s the problem. I can’t even THINK of 8! LOL. And I sure as hell never met Axl Rose—so mine would be SO lame.

  29. That’s the beauty of having family…I bet if you ask them they’ll remember stories that you’ve completely forgot about. Dragon always reminds me of things that have happened to me, unfortunately they’re usually things I want to forget.

  30. That’s always the way it goes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

