What’s In A Name?

I found thiscool site where you can get a name analysis done. I was shocked that mine was pretty darned accurate. Why don’t you guys try it and see how accurate it is with your names, you can even post your results here.

 Below are my results:

  • Although the name (my name) creates an active mind and a restless urge to explore new ideas, we emphasize that it causes a superior, interfering expression whose favorite expression is “I know.” This name, when combined with the last name, can frustrate happiness, contentment, and success, as well as cause health weaknesses in the solar plexus, worry, and mental tension.
  • As (my name) you seek change, travel, new opportunities, and new challenges.
     
  • Your active, restless nature demands action and you dislike system and monotony.
     
  • As you are versatile and capable, you could do any job well, although you would not like to do menial tasks.
     
  • Having considerable vision, you could be adept at formulating new, more effective ways of doing things.
     
  • You could organize the work of others, though in your impatience to see the job done efficiently, you would likely step right in and do it yourself.
     
  • You could work well in sales and promotion, and would not be afraid to risk a gamble as the name gives you much self-confidence.
18 responses to “What’s In A Name?

  1. * The name of Tony has made you serious-minded, responsible, and stable.

    LOL…that’s a good one. Uh…no.

  2. I love that mine says it can cause “health weaknesses or accidents to the head.” Explains a lot.

  3. Interesting indeed…

    Although the name Dazed creates the urge to be reliable and responsible, we emphasize that it limits your versatility and scope, tuning you to technical details.

    This name, when combined with the last name, can frustrate happiness, contentment, and success, as well as cause health weaknesses in the elimination system, and through worry and mental tension.

    Your first name of Dazed has given you a practical, logical, analytical approach to life and a great deal of patience.

    You enjoy working at anything of a mechanical or technical nature, and believe that what is worth doing is worth doing well.

    When you are interested in a project, you concentrate all your thoughts on it and do not appreciate being interrupted.

    This name creates a deliberate and methodical way of thinking and speaking; it takes you time to learn but, once you have mastered a subject, you do not forget it.

  4. So Dazd did the analysis fit?

  5. I just had to post…go check it out.

  6. Pretty clever. This name analysis uses the same formula psychics and palm readers do. They say things that sound appropriate and make sense for a wide range of people.

  7. This can’t be Hammer…Are you sure?

  8. Okay, I put mine up on my site too. heh

  9. While the name Kathy creates the urge to be creative and original, we point out that it causes procrastination, lack of confidence, and the inability to realize your goals and ambitions….well that’s a little too spookily accurate!

  10. Pingback: Personality plus « Janet’s Ordinary Life

  11. LOL…I didn’t checkout the baby names while I was there. I’m going to have to check them out.

  12. Okay, those people are crazy. I just went on there and they have the name …My-snuggly-one, which (the name profile) sounds suspiciously like Goldbloom’s name profile. lolol

  13. My name was exactly goldblooms.

    If they are going to pretend to do real analysis they should hire more writers lol.

  14. They also have a first and last name analysis, but I didn’t want to give them that much information!

    Mine was fairly accurate where I wanted it to be. 😉 But this one:

    “The ever-present desire to progress does not allow you proper relaxation or the proper expression of the softer feminine qualities of sympathy, encouragement, and affection.”

    What the h8ll does that mean? sounds like they got tired after awhile and just began to enter any old descripton.

    Cool site tho, we could have a lot of fun with this one.. (g)

  15. How did that excerpt from my post get here? Does a link automatically appear when I link to someone’s blog? I feel like I’m in the Twilight Zone.

  16. Hammer we’re like peas in a pod or something…my brotha! :::gives high five:::

    What Drags? You don’t think I’m snuggly?

    Laura I know a lot of the stuff was generic, they should hire me to write some stuff for them, I bet I could increase their traffic! LOL

    Janet, sometimes that happens and I think it is the way a site is linked. I bet Tony would know, he’s fast becoming the blog site handy man for our circle of blog friends.

  17. Snaggly yes…snuggly no. lol

Leave a Reply

