Thank You Everyone

I just wanted to thank all of you for your prayers and well wishes. They really mean a lot to me and I won’t forget it. I’ve probably just lived through the roughest 1 1/2 weeks of my life, or at least the most mentally draining. Dragon you’re a wonderful sister, & MrD is a wonderful brother. I wouldn’t have made it through without you and I know I made your week a living hell…I owe you.

I’ve been debating whether or not I should post what’s been going on, and I finally decided I owed it to you guys. You really are my friends and I enjoy keeping up with your lives and I want to share mine with you. So for all of you who don’t know what’s been going on…MrJose and I are having some pretty serious problems due to stress and an assortment of conflicts. We had planned a separation and I was going to take the youngest son and move to Alabama with Dragon. After many hours of talking we realized that we still had love for each other and couldn’t just throw 21 years away without making a serious attempt at saving our relationship. We are in the process of working things out and hopefully will be all the better for it. Keep up the prayers and I’ll keep you all posted on our progress.

I mainly wrote this post to let you guys know…YOU”RE  WONDERFUL!

19 responses to “Thank You Everyone

  1. You rock my world, Sister JG. So glad you and the Mr. are working things out. Life is hard and as you know, you have to work hard at it. 21 years is entirely too long to just give up on. You’ve got to give it all you’ve got.

    Your family has been on my mind constantly and I’m thinkin’ the prayers worked.

    Welcome back.

  2. Glad you’re back! It’s good that you and Mr. Jose are working things out. Thanks for sharing what’s been going on with us. You know we’re behind you 100% whatever happens.

  3. Aww. I’ll be praying that everything works out for the best for all of you. Sometimes things get pretty difficult but, you’re right, 21 years is a lot to throw away.

    Hugs.

  4. Glad you ok. and I too how everyting works out for the best.

    Continuing prayers.

  5. Bah, I know you’d do the same for me if the tables were turned…wait…the tables were turned a long time ago and you and Mr. Jose took me in briefly. 🙂 Love ya Sis

  6. Hard, hard, hard. I’ll continue in my prayers, Mrs. J.G. Thanks for sharing with us, my dear, you are brave and strong, and that will help in the work you have ahead of you.

  7. I wish the best for you as always. There are always rough spots in the road.
    I hope everything works out for the best.

    Glad to hear you are ok,

    Best regards,
    Hammer

  8. Best of all to you both from Africa.

  9. Glad to hear things are working out MrsJ. Thank you for letting us know. Us wonderful people need to stick together. 🙂

  10. Ohh, that’s hard. I can imagine the stress was hard enough to deal with. And who hasn’t been there at some point in their marriage? I hope things work out in whatever way is best for you. Good luck to you, I’ll be hoping for the best!

  11. Good luck; I have been married for 33 years and have never regretted it. If it can be made to work, it is worth working for.

  12. I don’t know you (yet), but have admired you from a’far. 🙂 You are definitely in my prayers, and I’m so happy to hear you and the Mr. are working things out. What a wonderful example you two are. 🙂 God bless you and your marriage!

  13. Thinking about you. Keep that chin up sweetie. Post when you can and I’ll be thinking about you!

  14. frothingatlemouse

    Mrs. JBG, you have my prayers from here as well. I thought I posted yesterday, but it dint work. Keep the faith, baby!

  15. Hey wench, you should call me today! I don’t have any classes and I’m doing a bit of procastinating before starting Thanksgiving preparations.

  16. as usual I am late, but you are in my prayers. All will work out like it is supposed to.

  17. SO good to hear from you. MRS JGB! I have been thinking about you and have been super worried. I am sending you an extra dose of strength from here…..email me whenever you need to, even if it’s just to vent.

    Love ya!

  18. Twenty one years is a lifetime, it is good that you and the Mr. are trying to work things out. Pap and I needed the assistance of a disinterested third party, but it can be done. You’ll be in my prayers.

  19. prayers…yadda yadda yadda….why aren’t our sitemeters working? It’s pissin me off! LOL…sorry…more prayers…21 years…you know the story!

Leave a Reply

