Back to semi-normal

Well the holidays are over and things around here are getting somewhat back to normal. The kids are still out on break so it is still a little noisy around here, but it’s a good noise. The sounds of them playing with their new gadgets from Christmas. I can’t believe how much stuff they accumulated over the holidays, between the Grandparents, Mom & Dad, and The dragon family they acquired some pretty cool stuff. My Daughter Katira’s favorite gift was the electric Gibson guitar that we got her…her New Years resolution is to learn “iron man” on it, this inspiration came from Mr. Dragon. My son’s also got the latest Gameboy machines (with games) and video chairs, can you guess what they’ve been doing? Mr&Mrs Dragon got my oldest son an xbox game called “Stubbs the zombie” where you play the zombie and you go around trying to eat peoples brains and grow your zombie army to take over the world…LOL Of course Mr&Mrs Drags pampered me with a spa Christmas, they got me a neutrogena microdermabrasion kit for face & body, a rejuvenating bath kit, and a very soft robe….I can finally have my calgon moment!

Jose and I always do our shopping after Christmas, we go out together and hit the after Christmas sales. This way we get more for our buck, but mostly because we spend too much on the kids and have to wait. 🙂  We went out over this past weekend and purchased a Bunn coffee maker for part of our Christmas, I can’t believe I finally got one…I think I even shed a tear.

It was great getting to see the Dragon family again. We had a blast with them on Christmas, and the charades game was fun as usual. Mr Dragon did a lovely job with “The bride of Chucky” LOLOL! When Mr&Mrs Drags came to our house Jose got out his new professional Texas holdem set and we all played some poker. Jose was delighted with himself for winning and this only intensified his desire to hit the pro circuit. Lord help me!

I hope y’all had a very wonderful Christmas with your families too, and may the New Year bring you prosperity and happiness.

16 responses to “Back to semi-normal

  1. Wow! Ask, and I shall receive! I ask for a blog, and I get one!

    I wanted to tell you that I think that picture of you and Drags on her blog is adorable. Not only do you girls look like sisters, you also look like best of friends.

    I can just hear your daughter now. I aaaaam Iron Maaaaaan!

    Rock on!

  2. Thanks Tony…Drags and I have always been buds, when we were teens people wouldn’t believe we were sisters because we got along so well. Although we did have the normal sibling altercation on occasion.

    Katira is so funny last night she polished her guitar to a perfect shine and then put it in the stand, then she just stood there staring at it…LOL She actually cried when she opened it, I don’t think she’s ever done that with any other gift.

  3. Testing…testing…is my comment going through???

  4. Sounds like a great Christmas. I’m glad you got to spend it with your family.

    The Zombie game sounds hilarious.

  5. Sounds like you and your family had a wonderful Christmas. May you have many more ahead of you. Happy New year!

  6. Glad to hear you and the Dragon family had a good time. Can’t wait to hear the first Iron Man mp3 file uploaded here…

  7. Welcome back MrsJ! Nice to hear you had a great holidays and a wonderful visit.

  8. Good to hear that you had a grate Christmas. I wish you all the best in the New Year.

  9. drags I found your comment in my spam folder…are you still having problems with that?

  10. In a word….YES! lol

  11. I just had to de-spam you again…LOL

  12. De-spamming…one of these days that word will be in the dictionary, if it’s not already…LOL.

    Congratulations on getting that Bunn coffemaker FINALLY. Sounds like you had a nice Christmas, MRS JGB, and I am so glad. I was thinking about you and DL, wishing you a good time and hoping 2007 is a good one for all of us!

  13. Thanks Michelle, hope you had a wonderful Christmas as well…and yes hopefully we’ll all have a good 2007.

    de-spamming should be in the dictionary along with bloggery! 🙂

  14. I have the world’s best pants, too!

  15. Okay, now I’m scared.

  16. Now those were some real fancy pants.

Leave a Reply

