My Old/New Years Resolutions

I just noticed that my resolutions from last year are the same ones I have for this year….imagine that! 

Okay…It’s that time of year again when I start to think about my resolutions for the coming year. I really have a good feeling about this years list…hehehe!

1. I promise to quit smoking…even if it takes me the rest of my life to do it!

2. I vow to exercise less, too much exercise can really aggravate your muscles.

3. I will YELL at my kids more…darned kids these days can’t have too much discipline.

4. I promise to watch more television…for educational purposes. heh heh!

5. I promise to stop procrastinating…No wait I’ll do that one next year.

6. I promise to stop eaating so much junnnk foodddddddddd…D*mn it! I goot kriiispe Krreme all ovver mmmy keyboards and my keeeeys areee stiiiiiiicking!

7. I will only drink pure alcohol…none of that non pure stuff for me anymore.

8. I vow to stop spending so much money at the store. I’ll start using plastic instead…for the economy you know!?!

9. I will stop reading so much to protect my eyes!

10. Last, but not least…I will show my husband more respect. :::grits teeth::: “D*mn it Jose…What did I tell you about interrupting me when I’M BUSY!!”

15 responses to “My Old/New Years Resolutions

  1. My God, we can’t do anything separate, can we?? lol

  2. Are you guys sure you guys aren’t sharing a liver or something. That would be a stretch though 😉

  3. You girls crack me up. I really liked the last one.

  4. testing…

  5. I am with you on the “Quitting Smoking.”

    I am so tired of smoking. It’s a disgusting habit. I need to quit, it’s totally killing me. It’s just so hard.

  6. Yes it’s a very hard habit to break, and I’ve tried everything. I actually had some success with the patch, but went back to smoking after about 3 months. Stress seems to be my weakness when it comes to quitting, because when I get stressed about something the first thing I do is light up. I wonder if hypnosis would work….hmmmm.

  7. Now these were good, realistic resolutions!!
    Happy New Year!

  8. Thanks Laura.

    Drags you’re comments are still going to my spam filter.

  9. Great Resolutions Mrs. J!!!

  10. LOL Hammer I just got the humor in your comment…what can I say I’m running slow.

  11. Excellent resolutions! I was going to say that yesterday but I procrastinated. 😉

  12. Procrastination is one of my hobbies….LOL

  13. Hypnosis doesn’t work. The patch, gum, acupuncture…doesn’t work. A medically induced coma, five months on a deserted island and a couple million dollars…that might work.

  14. Hey I think I’ll try your suggestion, I could use the rest…LOL

Leave a Reply

