My Wild, Wild, Wild, Wild Life

I don’t know that I’ve ever blogged about my life and how crazy it (is) can be, so I thought I would give you guys a little sampling of what I have to deal with on a daily basis. First off Jose has ADD, and if any of you have a spouse with ADD you know how that can be. Then there is my oldest child Selina who has been a challenge since she started the fifth grade. She has been in and out of trouble on several occasions, and I can’t even count how many times she was in trouble at school. She’s been given detentions, suspended, and almost expelled twice. We’ve been to court with her and she has been arrested once. I don’t know what happened to her…she was always on the A/B honor roll all through the forth grade and then things just changed. Now she wants to be some ghetto rapper’s woman…yuck! She has done quite a bit of damage to Jose and I’s relationship and I hate to say it, but I was glad when she left our house last summer.

Then we come to Katira who really is a wonderful child, but she has ADD too and is a little bit of a handful at times. She has a short fuse and doesn’t get along well with child #3 (Jose II) who has ADHD. When those two go at it I just want to scream. I’d rather sit and listen to someone rake their fingernails acrossed a chalk board all day than listen to those two argue and fight. Jose II is also very anal and he thinks he’s always right, which is quite frustrating, especially for Katira.

Then there is child #4 Jeremy, he was born with PKU (His body can’t break down protein) and has to be on a special diet & protein drink (contains all the elements of protein minus the phe which his body doesn’t break down)  for the rest of his life. He has to have the drink 3 times a day, without the protein drink his body would fail to thrive. We also have to take blood samples once a month and send to the children’s hospital to test his blood phe levels. Then there is making his special foods sometimes I have to make two meals, one for Jeremy and one for the rest of us. I will always have to make his bread, because it requires a special flour. All the store bought breads are off limits. We have to special order his flour and pasta which adds up, but what ya gonna do.

My life can be very hectic sometimes, especially when all the kids are out of school. Which is part of the reason blogging has been so light the last couple of weeks. Anyway school resumes on Monday and I for one will be celebrating

UPDATE: I forgot to add another very important reason for my life being so crazy…DRAGON! 🙂

17 responses to “My Wild, Wild, Wild, Wild Life

  1. You’re a very strong woman Mrs! Don’t know how you do it. No wonder you have a padded cell!

    And, if there’s ever anything I can do…

  2. Yes that sounds very wild by anyone’s standards. You definitely need this blog to vent.

  3. I can understand part of what you are going through. My son has severe ADHD but luckily the highest dose of medication ends up making him a new happy normal kid for 12 hours each day. I had the ADD when I was young but luckily grew out of it. He also has a pectin allergy. Anything that has any smallest bit of apple product in it gives him violent vomiting and diarrea for up to a week.

    Dealing with these issues is definintely a challenge.

    I’m really sorry about your oldest. Sometimes they have to learn the hard way. It sounds like you have a loving caring family though and I’m sure that that will help your kids in the long run.

  4. Post when you can … I understand how hard it can be at times as I have 4 kids of my own. God Bless and take care of them all!

  5. Dazd…yes I definitely need this blog for venting from time to time.

    Hammer…Wow it sounds like you’ve got your hands full too. I’m hoping the oldest will come around some day, even though she’s gone I still worry about her (even more now).

    Ralph…4 kids are a lot of work aren’t they? They also bring lots of joy and love into our lives though. I used to tell Jose I wasn’t having kids (When we first got married), but now that I’ve got them I don’t know how I’d live without them.

  6. Sorry I didn’t answer you Freddie, I had to de-spam you.

    Thanks for the kind words and the offer.

  7. That sounds like a lot to deal with everyday. Especially painful to watch a child you love make wrong decisions, knowing there will be regrets later on. Some things are just out of your hands.

    My son has cerebral palsy because my dr had a dental appt when I was at the hospital in labor! Very long story. He has a degree in studio art and is a good artist. He is a happy, smart, loving person. Our problem is the outside world. He never goes anywhere that people don’t stare and sometimes kids decide he’s retarded and make fun or even try to pull jokes on him. The last time it was a group of young teens at Books-A-Million, where I had dropped him off and came back to get him. I almost lost it and if you ever hear of a crazed mother going beserk, there’s a good chance it’ll be me!

  8. I can relate. My hubby also has ADD. I have to stay calm at times even though I would love to scream my lungs out. The daughter is starting to change on me…happy one minute and then cranky the next. I feel like I have to walk on egg shells with her at certian times. I can’t wait for the teen years. HA! If ya ever need to vent. I have a good ear my dear. Have a good weekend.

  9. I admire you. . . It really takes a woman to make it . . . Doesn’t it?

  10. Wow, I will never complain again about my crazy life. You’re amazing Mrs. J, I would be gibbering in a corner somewhere.

  11. frothingatlemouse

    Mrs. JGB-rock on! You’re da bomb.

  12. You’ve got your hands full, that’s for sure. I’ve been there in some ways, and I can imagine the stress that gets overwhelming at times. The times when we’re pushed the hardest, we have to be strong, even though we feel like we’re cracking apart at the seams. Good luck to you, Goldbloom. And by all means, if you ever feel the urge to vent or let loose, there won’t be a jury in the land to judge you. I’ll be thinking about ya. 🙂

  13. MRS JGB, I didn’t get a chance to comment until just now, but I want to let you know that I have the UTMOST respect for you and all you have to deal with. And you STILL have a sense of humor at the end of the day—I don’t know how you do it. YOU GO, GIRL!

  14. Wow, you sure have your hands full. Now I won’t think dark thoughts when I visit and find you haven’t posted anything new in a while. 😉

  15. She leaned over to giggle, my eyebrows, private equity in but i presume? I yanked.

  16. The pink over there is no answer. brittney boobies He emerged a.

Leave a Reply

