TGIM

Thank God it’s Monday! This weekend was a real trying one for me, everything and everyone got on my nerves. Maybe I should change my name to MrsJoseGoldbitch.

I think part of my problem was lack of a decent nights sleep, I have to get my beauty sleep or I can be a real…”ahem” Witch. Also the kids argued and fought with each other all weekend which drove me insane. Jose got on my nerves because he was glued to the pc playing Battlefield 2 all day Sunday. My oldest daughter came and stayed with us for 3 days, and although I loved seeing her it just added to the commotion. There was more, but I’m reliving the stress just talking about it and I don’t want to ruin my nice mellow mood this morning.

We also rented 3 movies this weekend and they were all pretty good…Well at least entertaining. The first one we watched was “Flushed away”, and I must say it was pretty good. It’s an animated moving about a mouse that gets flushed down the toilet and his adventures while trying to find his way back home. The kids loved it, and there was even a little adult humor thrown in for us big kids. Next on the line-up was “Blood diamond” which was an excellent movie, I’m not going to say too much about it except “Go Rent It!”. The last movie we watched was “The departed” which had an all-star cast, but was a little disappointing. Don’t get me wrong it wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t as good as I thought it would be.

Anyway I’m glad it’s Monday and right now my house is peaceful, and my coffee cup is full…How was your weekend?

6 responses to “TGIM

  1. I need to buy flushed away, glad to hear it’s good.

    I didn’t sleep all weekend, partially my fault. I’m getting too old to pull two all nighters in a row!

  2. I hooked up the hoses on the outside, even though I know the nice weather isn’t going to last. And I just enjoyed sitting and looking at all the plant life bursting into bloom. Sometimes it seems they grow right before your eyes!

  3. Hammer…I hear ya. I used to be able to stay up all night and then go to work. If I tried that now I’d end up in the ER.

    Janet…That’s what I’m missing…Plant life! My grass always grows right in front of my eyes, I need to invest in artificial turf.

  4. My weekend, NAY, my spring break was a cleaning/renovating hell.

  5. Didn’t see any movies, but my weekend was great.
    Come by and see…
    You should have joined us. To help me relax Sunday I rode down to Edinburgh over to Nashville then back up through Martinsville. Another 175 miles.

  6. I’ve never even heard of someone saying “THANK GOD IT’S MONDAY.” You should have TGIM trademarked…LOL

Leave a Reply

