Randomly Speaking

Well I haven’t posted in a few days so I thought I’d better take a few minutes to put something up…but what? I swear I’m brain dead anymore, of course right now that might be due to the fact that it’s spring break for the kiddies. I strained the brain trying to come up with something to write and only came up with bits and pieces, so that’s what I have to offer today “bits-n-pieces”.  It sounds like a new dog food doesn’t it?

My weekend went pretty smoothly. We did some things with the kids and we rented the movie “The pursuit of happiness”. I loved this movie, it was very moving and I would highly recommend it…Will Smith gave a wonderful performance!

I also took Katira in and had some photos done. They turned out beautifully…the photographer took 65 pics and I had a hard time choosing. I would have bought them all but I didn’t want to take out a second mortgage.

I heard on the news this morning about some of the comments that Loud mouth Rosie Odonell has been making regarding 911.  “I do believe that it’s the first time in history that fire has ever melted steel. I do believe that it defies physics that World Trade Center tower 7—building 7, which collapsed in on itself—it is impossible for a building to fall the way it fell without explosives being involved.”  Isn’t fire involved in the whole Steel beam molding process? Wasn’t building seven also damaged as a result of towers 1 & 2 being hit by the planes and the falling debris? To say that our own government had a hand in the 911 catastrophe is not only irresponsible, it’s downright treasonous. All I have to say is “Rosie a little knowledge can be dangerous, and you definitely have VERY LITTLE knowledge, and this crap you’re spewing is very damaging for the American people”. To me Rosie you’re no better than those terrorists who are proclaiming Jihad against America. Among their goals are breaking Americas spirit and stability… Couldn’t reckless statements, such as the ones you’re making, have this effect? I think from now on I’ll refer to her as Benedict O’Donell!

Well I can quit holding my breath now, you see we now have full insurance coverage again…yippee! When Jose started the new job in January we received the Cobra statement saying that to carry on the insurance coverage we had with his old employer would cost us 1028.00 per month. WHAT!!! Well that was not even close to realistic….How the hell can insurance companies get away with that? We just decided to save some money back, and use that for doctors visits and minor things (like ear infections!), and pray that nothing major happened. Phew, with 3 kids at home that was a little scary, but we made it through and as of April 1st we are fully insured again. Now I’m waiting for the insurance company to send us a letter saying “April Fools”…. LOL

Well that’s all I’ve got for now, I hope you all had a great weekend.

6 responses to “Randomly Speaking

  1. Rosie is a nut and it will be her undoing.

    She’s even worse than Jane Fonda.

  2. dragonlady474

    Darn right she’s more dangerous! Jane Fonda is a vegetarian but with Rosie, if you sit still long enough you might get eaten.

  3. Hammer She is a nut! I absolutely can’t stand the woman.

    Dragon…LOLOL…speaking of nuts! 🙂

  4. Hope you get a nice and joyful Easter, Jose …

  5. Do I smell a Lil’kim and Rosie pic coming…? Maybe a “if they had a kid”…

    Nice Drags, LOL

  6. il kim and rosie…now there’s an idea!

    My weekend was great. Surely it had nothing to do with my Gators winning the National Championship! I love saying that. AGAIN. Can’t wait for football.

    Rosie’ll get hers. She’s an over the top kook!

Leave a Reply

