Just Checking In

Well this week certainly started off yucky. On Sunday afternoon I started feeling a little blah and by the middle of the day I felt like I was dieing. My head feels like it weighs 50lbs and I have some nasty body aches going on. Then when you add the sinus drainage, and chest congestion you get the death warmed over feeling.

Why is it that women, especially moms, are not allowed to be sick? I tell ya I’m ready to crawl off the couch and kick some butt, if my legs didn’t ache so bad that is. Maybe I’ll roll up some Kleenex (used preferably) and use my straw to blow spit wads at the kids. Okay I think the NyQuil is doing the talking right now…Hey are those ants doing the cha cha? 

Yep when it comes to NyQuil I think Dennis Leary sums it up best:

“I love NyQuil. Man, I love it! I love it. I love it. I love it. It’s the best thing shit ever invented. Isn’t it, huh? I love the name alone. NyQuil – Capitol N, small Y, big fucking Q! I love that fucking Q, don’t you!? What a great advertising idea! Put a huge fucking Q on the box. They’ll get high and stare at it. “The Q is talking to me! The Q is talking to me!”

Okay I gotta go the NyQuil is being a smart-ass and I must go show it who’s the boss. “What…what did you say to me you little, green piece-o-……………..”

15 responses to “Just Checking In

  1. I love my NyQuil. I love my NyQuil. I love my NyQuil. I love my NyQuil. I love my NyQuil. I love my NyQuil. I love my NyQuil. I love my NyQuil.

    What did you say?

  2. oh, and I hope you feel better soon!

  3. Hey Wench…your b-day present is on its way! Now I just have to remember to send your freakin’ card!

  4. Oh, and I hope you feel better too!

  5. **takes back all the gift ideas from last post in exchange for Nyquil**

  6. Sounds like some pretty good dope. I just take a darvocet and go to bed.

  7. Get better soon!

    I fixed the side bar link 🙂

  8. Get better! This an awful time of year to be sick. I’ve never used Ny-Quil…maybe I better try it.

  9. I just roll up a big fatty. It doesn’t help your throat or help with aches and pains, but who friggin’ cares!

  10. Tony: all I have to say is “Capitol N, small y, Big F’ing Q”. 🙂

  11. Get your own NyQuil, I’m not buying any for anyone else!

  12. Oh, and how are you today?

  13. They’ll get high and stare at it. “The Q is talking to me! The Q is talking to me!” Classic man that line made me laugh my butt off!!!

  14. Hope you feel better. Get some rest and thats an order.

Leave a Reply

