Americo formerly known as America!

I had this email forwarded to me this morning and I just had to post it. Oh btw, I missed y’all! 

A lady wrote the best letter in the editorials in ages!!! It explains things better than all the baloney you hear on TV. Her point:

 Recently large demonstrations have taken place across the country protesting the fact that Congress is finally addressing the issue of illegal immigration. Certain people are angry that the US might protect its own borders, might make it harder to sneak into this country and, once here, to stay indefinitely. Let me see if I correctly understand the thinking behind these protests. Let’s say I break into your house. Let’s say that when you discover me in your house, you insist that I leave. But I say, “I’ve made all the beds and washed the dishes and did the laundry and swept the floors. I’ve done all the things you don’t like to do. I’m hard-working and honest (except for when I broke into your house).

According to the protesters: 

1.You are Required to let me stay in your house

2.You are Required to add me to your family’s insurance plan

3.You are Required to Educate my kids

4.You are Required to Provide other benefits to me and to my family

5.(my husband will do all of your yard work because he is also >hard-working and honest, except for that breaking in part).

If you try to call the police or force me out, I will call my friends who will picket your house carrying signs that proclaim my RIGHT to be there. It’s only fair, after all, because you have a nicer house than I do, and I’m just trying to better myself. I’m a hard-working and honest, person, except for well, you know, I did break into your house.  And what a deal it is for me!!! I live in your house, contributing only a fraction of the cost of my keep, and there is nothing you can do about it without being accused of cold, uncaring, selfish, prejudiced, and bigoted behavior. Oh yeah, I DEMAND that you learn MY LANGUAGE!!! so you can communicate with me. Why can’t people see how ridiculous this is?! Only in America …..

if you agree, pass it on (in English). Share it if you see the value of it. If not blow it off……… along with your future Social Security funds, and a lot of other things.

31 responses to “Americo formerly known as America!

  1. YAY!!! She does still love us!

    Welcome back!

  2. whew. we were beginning to think you had been abducted by (illegal) aliens…

  3. dragonlady474

    It’s about friggin’ time you posted! So the guilt trip I gave you on the phone last night must have worked, eh? 🙂
    BTW, TELL them about the crab thing that I suggested you post about hehehe!

  4. dragonlady474

    OH COME ON! It’s a funny story! Tell them how you ended up with a crab on your lap!

  5. dragonlady474

    See, now if you DON’T tell it, people will think you had crabs. 🙂

  6. dragonlady474

    In fact you could call it “How Bobby B. gave me crabs” lolol

  7. dragonlady474

    Hey, don’t get crabby with me! 🙂

  8. dragonlady474

    Just be glad I didn’t talk about the “Tiny Bubbles” thing…..oooops. 🙂

  9. dragonlady474

    ::smooooooooch::: 🙂

  10. Welcome back Kotter, and that post is right on the mark. Be carefull you do not get labeled as one of the Beef Jerky Brigaders. Plus according to the trolls that visit my site you are clearly a racist.

  11. I hope that was not you I saw on the news yesterday with the kid who nearly was kidnapped in your secret city . If it was not you, then I can make fun of the kid’s mohawk. If it was your kid I have no comment on hair styles.

  12. HB…pass the beef jerky!

  13. dragonlady474

    Goldbloom, I posted in your honor on my site. hehehe

  14. Oh for the love of God!!!

  15. Dazd…yes I still luv you guys!

    Circa…I loved that play on words.

    HB…nope that wasn’t my kid. My kids are all safe and sound here, and annoying the hell out of me!

  16. I already have a bunch of mexicans in my house.
    I went and got em from the orphanage.

    I still make them cook and clean and mow the lawn though 😉

  17. Welcome back!!! [Doin’ my hap-hap-happy dance!]

    Great post.

    And…uh, crabs? 😉

  18. Do my eyes deceive me????? WOW. So glad you’re back, even if you did have crabs. LOL. Save your rage for Dragon….she started it…. 😉

    Seriously, glad to have you back. Now, we just have to ensure that this isn’t an occurence that happens every 50 years…

  19. Nice to see you back! I’m such a goof, whenever someone goes away from blog world I assume they’re huddled up in their bathrobe with the curtains drawn, stuffing their face with chocolate. As if you’re only really living if you’re blogging. Sheesh. I need a psychiatrist. This was an excellent letter to the editor, thanks for sharing it.

  20. Nice to see you’re back!
    I thought I was going to see that club sandwich thing forever………
    Great post btw.

  21. So, Goldfarb, you need a pot for them crabs?

  22. She’s ALIVE!! SOooo glad your are still here.. err there… WTH!! Just damn glad your back!!! I so missed ya.

    BTW – I know you said you were giving away ‘pumpkin’… how is she doing??

    Crabs… bobby… Kennedy???
    Tossed… more crabs… salad…. LAP!!!???

    OK!! Give us the details!

  23. Hammer… Your Mexicans (LOL) are legitimate citizens though, just as my Mexican ancestors were. I have no problemo with the ones who enter properly and live decently. I forget how many kids do you have?

    Freddie…Watch your step dancing around like that, you might hurt yourself. Crabs? What crabs?

    Michelle…Thanks, and Dragon is going to suffer the rage of Goldbloom when I see her on Friday!

    Kat…You silly, I was wearing sweats and eating ice cream.

    Morrigan…Thanks, yes the club WAS starting to get a little moldy.

    Fester!!!!

    DNR…Thanks, and unfortunately we did have to end up taking Pumpkin to one of the shelters here. None of the rescues came through for us and wouldn’t even answer my last two emails I sent them. It seems that Pitbulls are very hard to place, especially when they have health problems like Pumpkin had. I was VERY upset. Crabs? I’ll have to get back to you about that. 🙂

  24. Yep, it just took a little pokin’ and proddin’, but I knew Goldbloom had it in her! (no pun on the crabs thing).

    I just cracked myself up.

  25. I hope you had a good vacation with all the crabbing you did or did you catch crabs? I can’t remember 😉 I’m glad your back. Keep on posting !!! Please.

  26. Just messin with you 🙂 Welcome back!

    I agree with the Email 1oo%

  27. Mrs. J.G., you’re ALIIIIIIIIIVE!!!

    Of course, I’m one to talk, our lovely Bitchfest site has bitten the dust after becoming jacked up something fierce (thanks, hosting company) so I haven’t written anything in months. But I’m going solo, I’ll let you know when it goes live.

  28. Tony…You crack me up too! 🙂

    Becky…My vacation would have been better if I wasn’t feeling so “crabby”…hehehe

    Hammer…I knew you was just a messin wit me.

    Sparrow…Hey I wondered what happened to your site, I was so bummed when I noticed it wasn’t working. Definitely keep me posted when you get your new site going.

Leave a Reply

