Let the games begin!

Well things have been busy here since we returned from our visit to the Dragon family. Not only are we scrambling trying to get kids ready for school, but we’ve decided to start a remodel of our master bath. We’ve been wanting to do it for a while, but our common sense kept us from getting started. Then the other day I checked the mail and there was a $10.00 gift card from lowe’s. They called it a project starter so we decided to bite the bullet and go for it. We’re starting out with the flooring because our bathroom had carpet in it when we moved in and we’ve hated it from day one. I’ve never been one to have carpet in a bathroom, especially when there is a male using it. Also Jose always forgets to pick up the bath mat when he’s done, and there is a small mildew spot where he sets it. Here’s a pic of the tile we’re putting down:

floor-tile.jpg

I can’t wait till it’s finished, it’s going to be so beautiful. I’ll have to post pics when we’re done. Of course one reason we’re doing it is in preparation to sell our house so I guess I won’t get to enjoy it for too long. :::crossing fingers:::

Other things we’re planning on doing to the master bath is installing glass shower doors, replacing the faucets (I want brushed nickel), the light fixtures, and the mirror (adding one with a medicine cabinet built in)….oh and the toilet seat. Jose wanted to rip out the linen closet and put in a longer vanity, but I think I’ve talked him out of it. I think it would be too much work, and expense when we’re talking about moving. Anyway hopefully Jose and I don’t kill each other before the remodel is done, and I will post the pics. Wish me luck.

11 responses to “Let the games begin!

  1. It took me two days of cussing to get my floor in and I understand about the carpet because I pulled mine out to put the tile in. Did that make any sense.

  2. Becky…we’re on day 2 of cussing right now and it looks like we’ll have another day maybe 2 of the profanity!

  3. Whatever you do, you must maintain your sense of humor!! And look at the bright side of things, at least you don’t have the dipshit that redid our bathroom when we sold our other house. Remember the time we had with him??

  4. I think there’s a dipshit working in mine………j/k!

  5. We had that in our kitchen at one time. Be careful what you use to clean it or it will get hazy.

  6. Don’t get rid of the linen closet, storage really adds value when you are going to be selling.
    I never understood why anyone would put carpet in a bathroom…….
    The tile looks cool, good luck with your project!

  7. Hammer: they sell a special cleaner at Lowe’s which is what I’ll be cleaning it with. I was a little worried about having suck a dark tile and that stuff would show up in the cracks , but it will look so good in there.

    Morrigan: The storage thing is exactly why I want to keep the linen closet…well that plus the fact that I don’t want to go through the extra work and expense to do it.

  8. Hope that tile isn’t too slippery. Maybe when the bathroom is done you’ll like it so much you won’t want to move!

  9. So you have decided to move?

    And if you post pics of killing Jose, won’t that be incriminating evidence? Maybe the college gal Drags can answer that.

  10. She’d be hung for sure. lol
    Unless of course she can prove it was a mercy killing, him being married to her and all. 🙂

  11. frothingatlemouse

    Could you come fix the rest of our house, too? We need to do all the massive refurbishment so we can sell in some parallel near future.

Leave a Reply

