10 Signs a book has been written by me

This is a meme that I saw over at Kat’s blog, and it seemed like one I could have fun with so I decided to give it a try.

  1. The cover would be a photo-shopped creation that has been changed at least 5 times before going to print.
  2.  My book would come with a warning label “Rated-R: Due to graphic violence, gore, and language”.
  3. The two main characters would be a pair of sisters who were cynical and always harassing each other.  (does that sound familiar?)
  4. There would definitely be a golden retriever named “Hollywood” in it.
  5. 1 out of 10 people won’t be able to put it down.
  6. The book would have to be written under an assumed name.
  7. My book would definitely have at least one pop-up in it. 🙂
  8. 9 out of 10 people will use it to line the bottom of their bird cage.
  9. My book wouldn’t be on Oprah’s top ten list, but Dennis Leary would love it.
  10. My book signings would consist of me signing 5 books and then spending the rest of the time harassing the passers by.

I think it would be fun to see Dragon, Dazd, & Hammer do this one….If they want to.

11 responses to “10 Signs a book has been written by me

  1. a Rated R book with popups? I’ve got to see this 🙂

    Thanks for tagging I’ll get to work on it.

  2. Wonderful! I don’t have a bird though, so I’d have to use your book to line the litter box. I’ve said this before, but I’m glad to see you back.

  3. I can’t believe my eyes!!! It’s a post I’m seeing… Wow…

  4. Wow a post…

    Welcome back!!!

  5. So is the pop-out penis going to make the “boing” noise when it pops out? 🙂

  6. and you would write one page every three or four months…

  7. The ten year book. lol

  8. Hi Mrs
    You forgot to say that your book would have several blank chapters.
    Write about shit but please write.
    I have wrtten about nothing coming up for 2 years now, you can do even better.

  9. Everyone who has done this meme (myself included) that I’ve seen has at least one item concerning Oprah…most of them having something to do with her violent/painful death. Maybe it’s a new trend???

  10. kesskennis has an EXCELLENT point. PULLLLLLLLLLLLLL–EASE come back.

    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

