MsGoldbloom (I’m republishing this now that everyone knows)

Some of you may have noticed recently that my name changed to MsGoldbloom. Well after 23 years together Jose and I have decided to end our marriage. It wasn’t an easy decision and for the last year and a half I’ve been stressed out and depressed which is why I wasn’t posting much. At this point in our lives though we just disagree about the direction in which we want to go. We don’t harbor any animosity towards one another and we’re determined to remain best friends throughout and after the divorce. It’s kind of sad really, for many years in our marriage we felt as if we were soul mates, but somehow in the last few years that feeling has faded. However, we still have love for one another and we still feel like best friends, but we just can’t seem to function well as a couple anymore.

So a few weeks after the school year ends I’ll be leaving for Alabama with little Jeremy, while Katira and Lil Jose  will be staying behind with Jose. We still haven’t told Lil Jose or Jeremy yet, we figured we’d let them get finished with this school year first. Unfortunately Katira overheard us talking about things and figured out what was going on, but she seems to be handling it pretty well. Jeremy and I will be going to stay with Mr. & Mrs. Dragon for a while, and I’ll be going back to school. I’m quite literally a bundle of nerves, but I’ll get through this, I have to for Jeremy’s sake. I’ve spent almost 2 decades taking care of kids and family, so I haven’t been able to really use my degree or pursue any type of career. I’ll be starting all over again from ground zero and it’s a pretty frigging scary thought! Just yesterday when I was having my name removed from our accounts I felt like I was erasing myself from life, but Jose reminded me that I’ll be adding myself to a new life in Alabama…I can see that positive thinking is going to be a MUST throughout this process.

Anyways I just wanted to let you guys know what was going on with the name change, and also give an explanation as to why I haven’t been posting much this past year. Thanks for listening.

16 responses to “MsGoldbloom (I’m republishing this now that everyone knows)

  1. I’ve got your back sister…I’m so proud of you for the courage it took to post this.

    And God help Alabama!!! We still see the aftermath here in Indiana of you two living in the same state. 🙂

  2. Ditto a hundred times what Dazd initially said….OMG, Goldbloom. I am always here for you if you need me. Dragon can give you my phone number too. Anytime, girlfriend. You know I love ya and wish you all the peace and strength possible.

  3. dragonlady474

    I said, what the hell, the dog house is roomy and all, so why not help out. She just can’t chew up my lawn furniture. 🙂 lol

  4. dragonlady474

    BAH, I’m just teasing! Love you Sis!

  5. Best to you Jose and the kids. I can’t help physicaly but I can make you laugh, well I’ll try

  6. Too bad you couldn’t work through it..but you gotta do what you gotta do and it is best if you can part friends…hoping it all works out for you both.

  7. Admiring your courage all the way around. Sounds like you have the best attitudes possible, for the sake of everyone involved. Wishing you all peace.

  8. Thanks everyone for your encouragment and concern. I will be alright though, it’s just going to be tough adjusting to all the change. And of course I’ll miss having the rest of the goldbloom family around, but we will talk on the phone, and email. We’re also working on some type of visitation schedule, and eventually Jose will move to huntsville AL so they’ll only be about 3 hours away.

    I will be removing this post by 4:00 pm because there are family members who come here periodically and they are unaware of the situation. I’ll let them know….after I move. 🙂

  9. Best of luck, you are all in my prayers

  10. Heres wishing all of you peace, love and understanding. I hope that this transition goes smoothly for all involved.
    With the type of courage you have shown posting this, I just feel that you will accomplish great things in this new chapter of your life.
    Brightest Blessings to you and yours.

  11. So sorry to hear this. Sometimes it’s just the way things are…but welcome back to Alabama!

  12. frothingatlemouse

    Oh, MsG. I’m sorry for what has happened. But I’m happy you are able to get on with it and you and yours will flourish. Take it slow. Best wishes and prayers and hugs to you.
    And, sistahs in Alabama?!?! Holy crapaloni.

  13. wow. just wow. who woulda thunk.

    prayers from me.

    wow.

  14. I know it will be hard at times but hold that head up and you will do just fine. If you need anything I’m off the next two months and would be more than happy to help you out. Take care of yourself!

  15. Sorry for your tough times. But change is usually good, in the long run. Wishing you well as you move into your new life.

    You WILL enjoy the warmer winters, and you will adjust to the hot summers.

    …oh and by the way, you may wish you hadn’t posted that grade school pic of the Dragon. I’d sleep with one eye open!

  16. Well, THAT sucks. Sorry to hear about your loss. I would just up and die if the wife left me. I really do not even want to imagine it.
    God bless you, Miss.

Leave a Reply

