Rain Rain Go Away!

How much more of this rain can Indiana take? I hate rain! I know it’s good for the land and we need it to water crops and keep our water supply going, etc., etc., but ENOUGH IS ENOUGH already!!! I heard on the radio this morning that 29 counties have been declared disaster areas, I would have sworn that number was higher. Hopefully I’ll be able to get out of the state on Saturday. My parents just returned from Alabama last weekend and they almost didn’t make it through because of all the road closures due to the flooding. I wonder how much it would cost for someone to airlift our van out of the state…hmmm.

 We’ve got rain in the forecast for 3 of the next 5 days.

  • Today: Showers likely along with a possible rumble of thunder this morning. Becoming sunny during the afternoon hours. High 79F. Winds WNW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 60%.
  • Wednesday: Mainly sunny. High 87F. Winds SSE at 10 to 15 mph
  • Thursday: Mostly sunny. Highs in the upper 80s and lows in the low 70s.
  • Friday: Scattered thunderstorms possible. Highs in the low 80s and lows in the upper 60s.
  • Saturday: Isolated thunderstorms. Highs in the upper 70s and lows in the low 60s.

Plus we’ve got more flood warnings!

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN INDIANAPOLIS HAS ISSUED A

* FLOOD WARNING FOR URBAN AREAS AND SMALL STREAMS IN…
  HENDRICKS COUNTY IN CENTRAL INDIANA…
  JOHNSON COUNTY IN CENTRAL INDIANA…
  MARION COUNTY IN CENTRAL INDIANA…
  THIS INCLUDES THE CITY OF INDIANAPOLIS…
  EASTERN MORGAN COUNTY IN CENTRAL INDIANA…

* UNTIL 400 PM EDT TUESDAY

That would be my county that I highlighted above, have I mentioned that I hate rain?

Below are some articles about the mess Indiana is in right now…if you’re interested. Well I must be off…I need to go put some sand bags around the house.  j/k

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20080609/ts_nm/usa_flooding_dc

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20080608/ts_alt_afp/usweatherflood

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20080609/ts_alt_afp/usweather

2 responses to “Rain Rain Go Away!

  1. Actually, you can probably rent a barge relatively cheap and ship your stuff that way. You can catch it downtown Indy on the White River which flows into the Wabash which flows into Ohio that flows into the Mississippi.

    I’m sure all tagging along would love a river boat ride!!!

  2. I wish we could have some of your rain. The ground is starting to separate from the foundation. That is how dry it is around this part of the woods.

Leave a Reply

