Life’s All about the Journey!

As Saturday approaches I find myself getting nervous and second guessing my decision, but I realize this is normal for someone in my situation. I keep reminding myself that I’ve been depressed and sometimes miserable for the past couple of years, and this split is necessary. Going through old photos, remembering good times, talking about all we’ve been through is just making me a little emotional. I will get through this, I will be ok…has become my mantra. Don’t worry Drag’s I’m holding it together and I will be seeing you in a couple of days, and please…make mine stirred and not shaken! 🙂

I remember someone once told me “Life’s not about the destination…It’s about the Journey“.

6 responses to “Life’s All about the Journey!

  1. dragonlady474

    That someone was a very intelligent, beautiful and witty person. I can just tell. 🙂

  2. With friends like us on your side, you can’t go wrong! Right?

    Hello!?!?

    **hears crickets chirping**

    😉

  3. You go, girl! We’re all right behind you. And you are never locked into a decision permanently. I think you’ve got the right idea with the journey quote.

    Peace and strength, my friend. That’s what I will be wishing for you. 🙂

  4. Sometimes it is much better and easier to look forward instead of glancing back. There will be time for reflection, better seen when you are not in the middle of things.
    Peace be your journey.
    Brightest Blessings,
    Morrigan

  5. frothingatlemouse

    Be strong and know you’re a reasonable, right person. It will be okay.

  6. Don’t forget your flea powder.

Leave a Reply

