Well I Made It

I am now settled into my new room at the dragon household. Dragon had it all set up and ready for me…she even had mints on my pillow. Things went fairly smoothly except for a short breakdown by Jose II. The poor guy about broke my heart! After a lot of loving, talking, and comforting he was feeling much better. He actually handled it pretty well when they departed today and left Me and Jeremy behind. This has to be one of the most heart wrenching experiences that I’ve ever been through in my entire life and if not for Mr & Mrs Drags I don’t think I would make it.

Today I started creating my new life here in Troy, I opened up a bank account and then Drags and I took Jeremy to Wally World to buy some new outdoor toys and a kids pool. Jeremy is doing very well considering, he’s calling Drags Mom #2 and has been her shadow all day. We also unpacked and got my stuff all in order and put away in its proper place.

Tomorrow I will go get my new drivers license and Drags will get hers renewed….I hope they let me go first…just in case Drags breaks the camera. 🙂  I’m also going to make a trip to the University and see about a job and about enrolling for classes. So much to do! My life is going to be VERY busy for a while but I’m still going to try and post something at least every other day. I’m kind of enjoying keeping busy and I think it keeps me from dwelling on things.

 

7 responses to “Well I Made It

  1. Wow. I think I missed a few posts. Hope you are doing ok.

    I’m going to go read some of your back issues.

  2. Good for you, Ms. Goldbloom! I’m rooting for you and praying that you start to build a great new life for yourself and Jeremy. Kudos to Drags for being there when you needed her!!

  3. Happy to hear that you made it. It is so wonderful that you are getting so much support! You go Drags!!
    I am looking forward to hearing about your adventures in starting a new chapter of your life.

  4. Wonderful news that you made it safely and even had mints on your pillow! How cool is that!!!

  5. dragonlady474

    Goldbloom is being pretty good. There’s just a few rough edges to work out, like her not chewing on the furniture or tinkling on the floor. 🙂

  6. Not to mention climbing up on the counters and pooping in your shoes…

  7. dragonlady474

    Gawd I hate that. lol

Leave a Reply

