Busy Busy Busy!

Sorry for the posting shortage again…I know I’m starting to sound like a broken record! This time however I’ve been very busy getting settled here. I’ve not only gotten all unpacked and done the bank account and license branch thing this week, I’ve also applied for 4 jobs at Troy University…keep your fingers crossed for me.

Jeremy is also getting adjusted here and although he misses his siblings and father very much he is doing quite well, probably due to the fact that Mr & Mrs Dragon are spoiling him like crazy! When the time comes and I’m leaving to move into my own place he’ll probably want to stay here!

Jose and the other kids made it back to Indiana okay and are in their own adjustment period. I hope they are able to work out a routine and things run smoothly for them.

If there is one thing I’ve learned through all of this it’s “Life is so unpredictable.” Just a few years ago I would have never dreamed that I’d be going through this. I am making the best of it, what else can I do?

Hope y’all are having a great weekend, and I’ll see ya next week.

6 responses to “Busy Busy Busy!

  1. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you in the job department.
    Happy to hear that things are going smoothly, I hope they continue on that path.
    I believe the world was round to prevent you from seeing too far down the road and worrying about changes to come.

  2. Glad you are getting settled and good luck on the job.

  3. Glad things are working out for ya MsG. good luck on the job hunt.

  4. frothingatlemouse

    Uncertainty, thy name is regular life.

  5. Never thought this would happen, never thought our kids would have to go through this, but here we are. Choices we have made have lead us to a path we are not comfortable on or ready to deal with but non the less…here we are.
    After many births and deaths, happy times and sad times, we are apart for the first time in 23 years. Battered but not broken, shaken but not shattered, this house will never again be the same.

    Good luck in Alabama.

    JOSE

  6. Thanks Jose….Good luck to you too! I wish you nothing but the best.

Leave a Reply

