Just call me nurse Goldbloom

Today dragon had outpatient surgery performed and she is now in a drug induced coma. I’ve been taking care of her this evening since tonight is opening night for a play MrDrags has been working on. She’s been a very naughty patient so I’m just glad the drugs have finally kicked in. For starters the doctor told her no smoking for a while….so what do you think she did first thing upon entering the car? If you guessed “lighting up a cigarette” you are absolutely right. she’s so obstinant sometimes! Then when we get home she drinks coffee….she’s supposed to keep ice packs on the area to reduce swelling and slow bleeding! The instructions said “may use heat after 24 hours.” She also wanted us to dance and when I said absolutely not she wanted us to go plant some of her flowers…can you believe that?

Maybe while she’s out I should put some shaving cream on her hand and tickle her nose. Or I could get a permanent marker and write bad words all over her face.

Nah I should just leave her alone, because she WOULD get even…I’ve learned that from experience.

Ah isn’t that cute…she’s all sacked out and snoring like there’s no tomorrow. Good Lord I think she’s even slobbering. 🙂

Well I’d better go relax while I can, when she wakes up she’ll start ringing  the little bell that she keeps on her night stand. Besides I haven’t scrubbed the kitchen floor yet or waxed dragon’s legs & buttocks…hopefully she’ll overlook this since I’ve had to postpone my duties to take care of her. Wish me luck!

 

13 responses to “Just call me nurse Goldbloom

  1. Glad she is doing ok. Getting someone to stop smoking takes a doctor willing to scare the bejeebus out of the patient.

  2. Heh. I’d be painting her finger- and toe-nails with interesting colors…

    And that’s just for starters.

  3. dragonlady474

    hehehe…and I’m not napping now either. I think Goldbloomers is up giving her kid a shower. I wonder what trouble I can get into while she’s not tending to me?

  4. Code Yellow on 1st floor!

  5. You guys crack me up! I always wished I had a sister.

  6. You guys went to bed before I did and completely missed the Code Red on the patio. 🙂

  7. Pictures…we need pictures of her slobbering while she sleeps!

  8. Shave her mustache!

  9. Lets start an Obama Photoshop Contest, shall we?

  10. Tony that sounds like a challenge to me…I’m game. 🙂

  11. Cuff her to the bed so she doesn’t misbehave anymore!

  12. dragonlady474

    Cuff me to the bed?? What kind of movies have you been watchin’ Wyatt? lol

Leave a Reply

