Food, Food, everywhere I look there’s Food!

Okay I thought I’d risk the smart-ass comments from Dragon and post a recipe today.  🙂

It seems that everyone is into posting recipes lately. Dazd is doing it, DNR is doing it, even Hammer is doing it, so I thought I would jump on the band wagon too.  Following is a very good, very fast, and very easy nacho dip recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 1  package of  cream cheese.
  • 1  (10 oz) can of no-bean chili
  • 1 (4 oz) can of green chilies
  • 1/4 cup of very finely chopped onion
  • 1 cup of shredded, mild cheddar cheese

Preheat oven to 400

Spread the cream cheese in the bottom of a 9 inch pie pan or a square cake pan. Spread the chili evenly on top of the cream cheese. Sprinkle the onion & green chili peppers on top of the chili and then top with the cheddar cheese. Put in the oven and bake for 15 minutes. Serve with nachos and  hard liquor….j/k

5 responses to “Food, Food, everywhere I look there’s Food!

  1. Man… talk about making someone hungry. I could eat this for breakfast. I’m gonna add a layer of jalapenos. Thanks Mrs. JGB!!

  2. DNR…adding the jalapenos is a good idea, I’ll have to try that the next time I make it. However I don’t think I’ll be eating it for breakfast…lol

  3. Great recipe. That is something my kids would like.

  4. My kids love it, it doesn’t last very long here. Actually next time I make it I’ll probably double the ingredients.

  5. Pingback: Basil's Blog » Blog Archive » Blogrolling 2007-03-20

Leave a comment